What counties comprise Northeast Ohio?

HFLA serves the counties of:

  1. Ashland
  2. Ashtabula
  3. Columbiana
  4. Cuyahoga
  5. Erie
  6. Geauga
  7. Huron
  8. Lake
  9. Lorain
  10. Mahoning
  11. Medina
  12. Portage
  13. Richland
  14. Stark
  15. Summit
  16. Trumbull
  17. Tuscarawas
  18. Wayne

If HFLA stands for Hebrew Free Loan Association, do I need to be Jewish to apply for a loan?

You do NOT need to be Jewish to apply for a loan with HFLA of Northeast Ohio. We are proudly rooted in the Jewish tradition that one should not charge interest when helping someone in need, and we extend our loans to anyone in Northeast Ohio who meets our lending criteria. Our loans are designed to help individuals who cannot access traditional financing.