What counties comprise Northeast Ohio?

HFLA serves the counties of:

  1. Cuyahoga
  2. Geauga
  3. Lake
  4. Lorain
  5. Mahoning
  6. Medina
  7. Portage
  8. Summit
  9. Trumbull

If HFLA stands for Hebrew Free Loan Association, do I need to be Jewish to apply for a loan?

You do NOT need to be Jewish to apply for a loan with HFLA of Northeast Ohio. We are proudly rooted in the Jewish tradition that one should not charge interest when helping someone in need, and we extend our loans to anyone in Northeast Ohio who meets our lending criteria. Our loans are designed to help individuals who cannot access traditional financing.